Home >> Press Releases >> Press Release Detail


Rashtrapati Bhavan : 08.08.2015

The President has been pleased to appoint the following as Governors:

1.Shri Ram Nath Kovind as the Governor of Bihar

2.Acharya Dev Vrat as the Governor of Himachal Pradesh

The above appointments will take effect from the dates the incumbents assume charge of their respective offices.

This release issued at 1330 hrs.