Home >> Press Releases >> Press Release Detail


Rashtrapati Bhavan : 14.07.2014

The President has been pleased to appoint the following as Governors:-

1. Shri Ram Naik as the Governor of Uttar Pradesh;

2. Shri Balramji Dass Tandon as the Governor of Chhattisgarh;

3. Shri Keshari Nath Tripathi as the Governor of West Bengal;

4. Shri Om Prakash Kohli as the Governor of Gujarat.

The above appointments will take effect from the dates the incumbents assume charge of their respective offices.

This release issued at 1440 hrs