Home >> Press Releases >> Press Release Detail


Rashtrapati Bhavan : 21.03.2013

The President of India, as advised by the Prime Minister, has accepted the resignation of the following members of the Union Council of Ministers with immediate effect :

Shri M.K. Alagiri - Minister of Chemicals &Fertilizers

Shri S.S. Palanimanickam - Minister of State for Finance

Shri S. Gandhiselvan - Minister of State for Health and Family Welfare

Dr. S. Jagathrakshakan - Minister of State for Commerce & Industry

Shri D. Nepoleon - Minister of State for Social Justice & Empowerment

Further, as advised by the Prime Minister of India, the President has directed that Shri Srikant Jena shall be given Independent Charge of the Ministry of Chemicals and Fertilizers as Minister of State, in addition to Independent Charge of the Ministry of Statistics and Programme Implementation as Minister of State.

This release issued at 1145 hrs