Home >> Press Releases >> Press Release Detail


Rashtrapati Bhavan : 26.08.2014

The President has been pleased to appoint the following as Governors:-

1. Shri Kalyan Singh as the Governor of Rajasthan;

2. Shri Vajubhai Rudabhai Vala as the Governor of Karnataka;

3. Shri Chennamaneni Vidyasagar Rao as the Governor of Maharashtra;

4. Smt. Mridula Sinha as the Governor of Goa.

The above appointments will take effect from the dates the incumbents assume charge of their respective offices.

This release issued at 1400 hrs.